It is the mission of Koshkonong Mounds Country Club to provide its membership & guests a unique, affordable golf & dining experience while maintaining a positive role within our local communities.
Koshkonong Mounds Country Club was originally built as a resort in 1870 to host the affluent sportsmen who could afford to hunt and fish these legendary waters. These waters were once known to be one of the premier duck hunting destinations in the entire United States. In 1922, the initial golf course construction took place, utilizing many of the native effigy mounds as navigational hazards. After two short years, the new course opened for play in the summer of 1924.
Today, Koshkonong Mounds CC has continued to uphold the traditions and visions of its historic past. With an additional nine holes opening in the summer of 1981, Koshkonong Mounds CC has become what it is today - a true, honest test for golfers of all abilities. As the facilty continues to grow, we look to our past for inspiration and to our future for aspiration! We will always honor these hallowed grounds in which we walk. Enjoy the game!
If you would like more information or would like to tour the Native Effigy Mounds of Koshkonong Mounds, please stop by for the self-guided tour or give us a call at 920-563-2823.
Board of Directors
• Todd Willkomm - Club President
• Missy Madison - Vice President
• Vince Kent - Secretary
• Tim Voss - Treasurer
• Aaron Burke
• Mary Jones
• Lee Gilkey
• Rick Austin
• Bill Roberts – Handicap Chair